Draft of Online Lesson – Week 9

This is a Prezi and if you don’t care for the movement on the screen, please do not explore.

My rough draft is embedded below. I have yet to add audio. I keep deconstructing because I am not ever satisfied.smile I tried hard to consider PARC. But what really influenced me was Robert Duke’s speech. I have always been a backwards planner (or so I thought) and yet when he spoke about teaching a kid to drive and mentioned the key aspect, I realized some of my best lessons were truly flawed.

I spent a great deal of this week deconstructing how I have ever taught speech. Adding the text’s notes about teaching online differently from the classroom, I really put thought into how someone could navigate the journey on their own.

Again, this is a rough draft and it is by no means done. I don’t have the rubrics built or the hosting website. Many of you (my cohorts) possess drafts that make me feel behind the power curve. (That’s my burden, not yours.) However, I am proud of my progress. I am sure others of you will have a variety of ideas to assist me.

I intend to include a text attachment of my voiceovers, for those students who are more visual learners and/or may have audio processing issues.

About "B" Bernheim
“B”, his nickname, returns to the other side of the desk after many years. Graduating from UNC-Charlotte in 1983 with a BA in Education (K-12), he entered active service with the US Army. He began teaching high school upon completion of his tour of duty. B taught Language Arts and Social Studies for one year at the middle school level. English, Composition, Public Speaking, Theater, Forensics, and Technical Theater are among the subjects he has taught in public high school settings. Most recently, he was a Strategies of Instruction teacher, Assistant Dean of Students, dorm parent, girls’ hockey coach and rock climbing instructor at The Forman School in Litchfield, CT. The Forman School is a 9-12 boarding school specifically targeting students who learn differently.

Leave a Reply

